Rotary International, District 1160 (Ireland)

Probus Banner

Rally 2010
Photo Gallery

Probus Banner

Hosted by:
The Probus Clubs of Ballymena
      Ballymena Probus Club,
      Ballymena Pentagon Probus Club,
      Ballymena Seven Towers Probus Club,
      Ballymena Slemish Probus Club

Chair of organizing committee:
Billy Harte

Wednesday 19th May & Thursday 20th May 2010

      Wednesday - Musical evening & Mayor's Reception
      Thursday - Conference & Conference Lunch
Tullyglass House Hotel,
Galgorm Road,
County Antrim
Hotel Website
Wednesday May 19th - Concert & Mayor's Reception
  • 7.30pm - Musical Evening in the Braid Centre featuring young musicians from three local schools,
    • The Wind Band of Cambridge House under their conductor Mr Lee Mathewson, and featuring the most recent winner of the Northern Ireland Young Musician of the Year, Craig Lutton.
    • A wide range of traditional music from the young musicians and dancers of St. Louis, led by by Mr Kieran Convery with assistance from Miss Marese Mulligan and Mr Kieran Dempsey.
    • Choral Music from the Junior Choir of Ballymena Academy under their conductor Mr Barkley Thompson.
    • Music for the bagpipes from an outstanding young piper, Alan McPherson.
  • 9.00 Mayor's Reception in the Braid Centre hosted by Alderman McAvoy.
Thursday May 20th - Conference & Conference lunch
  • 9.30 - 11.30 am - Registration in Main Lobby, Tullyglass House Hotel, with morning tea/coffee and scones.
  • 11.00am - Accompanying persons coach tour of the North Coast with lunch in the Causeway Hotel at the Giant's Causeway.
  • 11.45am - Delegates to be seated.
  • 12.00 noon - Welcome by Rally Chairman
    Mr William Harte, Ballymena Seven Towers Probus Club.
  • Welcome by Councillor Robin Cherry Ballymena Borough Council.
  • Greetings from the Rotary International District 1160 - Ireland
    Barney Callaghan District Governor Nominee.
  • 12.20pm - Address by the Guest Speaker - Dr Syd Millar, C.B.E.
  • 1.00pm - Lunch
  • 2.30pm - Rally Business
    • Report on 2009 PROBUS Rally held in Limerick.
    • Presentation of the Edwin A. Dunlop Perpetual Cup -
      by Past District Governor Rotarian Edwin Dunlop, for the Probus Club with the greatest attendance and greatest distance travelled to the Rally.
    • Reports by the Rotary District Probus Liaison Officers -
      North: Rotarian Mary Sinnamon - Past Pres Rotary Club of Carrickfergus
      South: Rotarian Paul Hillis - Past Pres Rotary Club of Dublin Viking
    • Invitation to the 26th All-Ireland 2011 Probus Rally to be held in Mallow -
      Mr Maurice Cahill, Secretary, Mallow Probus Club.
  • 3.30pm - Vote of thanks and conclusion of the Rally Business -
    Alex Blair, President Ballymoney Probus Club.

Rally 2010 Photo Gallery